Easy Pancake Bites!

I am not a breakfast person at all. I do not eat eggs or any traditional breakfast food. However, with my early morning classes I have had to really work on finding something easy to eat in the morning.

One of the few breakfast food I will eat are pancakes, specifically chocolate chip pancakes. But since those can be annoying to make every morning, I decided to try out this easy meal prep pancake bites!

IMG_3364

This are seriously the easiest things to make on Sunday to prepare breakfast for the whole week. One batch of these help me have an easy tasty breakfast while I run to class.

What you’ll need:

  • Pancake mix (any kind you want works, I used box because I don’t have time to make any from scratch but if thats what your interested in doing, try this recipe)
  • Water (Amount depends on mix instructions)
  • Cooking Spray
  • Muffin Tin
  • Your favorite pancake additives– Blueberries, Bananas, Chocolate Chips, etc.

Cook Time: 12-15 minutes Prep Time: 10 minutes

First, preheat your oven to 350.

Next, I used Aunt Jemima mix for my batter, adding 2 cups of mix with 1 1/2 cups of water. I whisked until smooth, adding more batter or water as I saw fit. [Depending on what kind of batter you use, the water ratio may be different so I would consult the box first]

Before putting my batter in my tins, I sprayed throughly with cooking spray. Next, I spooned and poured the batter in until it was about 3/4 full. Once they were filled I added my filling! I used chocolate chips today, but before i have put in blueberries or nothing at all. THE CHOICE IS TOTALLY YOURS!

After putting your desired filling in, I recommend swirling the batter as a way to evenly distribute throughout the muffin.

Next place your muffins in the oven at 350 for about 12-15 minutes. Once you begin to see them rise and stop jiggling, you’ll know to take them out.

After baking, let them cool in the pan for a few minutes, then take them out and place them on a drying rack or plate until they are delightfully warm.

Then enjoy! Put butter on top if you wish or dip into a bowl of syrup. Choice is up to you how you enjoy them!

I love these pancake bites because they are so easy to make and enjoy. Everyone is able to put their favorite fillings in and eat with their hands. I always eat a few while they are warm, but then I place two in small sandwich bag for each day of the week and refrigerate them. They keep well all week long and are easy to pop in my mouth going to class, or if I have more time, I put them in the toaster for a few minutes to warm them up.

This recipe has been a great way to get my breakfast in without taking time out of my beauty sleep or being late to class. All it takes is some time on the weekend to prepare them, and then you don’t worry all week long, perfect for a college students budget and time!

FullSizeRender-1.jpg

Enjoying my pancake bites while studying in the lib!

Try them out and let me know what you think!

xoxo FCB

Leave a Reply

