WHO? WUT? Y?

Hi! I am Elizabeth Sanchez, otherwise known as the Fat Cuban Baby.

I am current Fordham University student at the Rose Hill campus in the Bronx. I’m studying Communications and Media studies with a concentration in New Media. I grew up outside of New York City, living with my Cuban born father, Polish mother, and two brothers. I come from a large extended family with lots of cousins, aunts and uncles, and always tons of dogs waiting for scraps of food. Every family gathering is filled with LOADS of delicious food and my love of food has grown from there.

Growing up, I was the pickiest of eaters and vegetables were my nemesis. If it has bread, cheese, butter, and meat then I will probably love it. If its bad for me, I will almost definitely want it. Now, living two blocks away from Arthur Avenue in the Bronx, my taste for pasta, pizza, bread and cheese as grown, as has my belly.

So as 2016 begins, I wanted to use my love of food as a part of a class project that highlighted my use of new media types and how I spend my time in the real world. After spending winter break binge watching The Great British Baking Show, I became OBSESSED with finding new recipes to cook and bake. From breads to crockpot stews, I am really trying to expand my food palette.

So my goal for this blog is to take my limited palette and expand it through trying new types of recipes that are inexpensive, healthy, college student friendly, and try to use less meat. I will be posting weekly updates of either new things I tried out at a restaurant with links to try and make them at home, as well as step by step pictures and recipes of foods I make!

I am really excited to eat, snap pics, and create!

XOXO

FCB

One thought on “WHO? WUT? Y?

Leave a Reply

